Essay Ideas & Feedback.. WEEK 7

So this week we had tutorials with Cath, where she would look at our tables and the images we have chosen to analyse and write our essays about. My question is going to be:

Is it possible to see how the peplum style reused in fashion styles since its introduction into high fashion by Dior in 1947?

I decided to chose a question which wasnt on subcultures because although I have really enjoyed looking and researching into these styles I am going to enjoy researching a bit more into the fashion element side of things, Dior, Armani and comparing the two. I will specifically be looking at how from when Dior introduced the peplum back into fashion in 1947, is it possible to see a trend in which the peplum design he has done has influenced and changed other designers plans and ideas, has his style been mimicked in some way?

There are some more things I need to do before I start writing my essay:

  • Looking into another image in which I can compare the two designs with
  • Finding some academic arguments and resources to quote and back up my essay with

 



Leave a comment